If You Dream About Moving To Canada, Is It Really Actually A Nightmare?

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Canadian-FlagI know that some of you are Canadian, Modern Philosophers, so I thought it was finally time to cater to that demographic of my readership.

Last night, I had a very vivid dream that I had moved to Canada.  I seemed to have done it without giving much thought to the move because I didn’t know anyone, I didn’t have a job waiting for me, and the residence into which I moved didn’t have a cool name like The House on the Hill.

What’s up with this dream, eh?

To further complicate matters, I moved on my birthday.  Then I was very disappointed when my friends didn’t surprise me with a Birthday Party in my new place.  Some of them even sent angry emails asking me why the hell I would move to Canada.  One friend asked me “Wasn’t Maine remote enough for you?”

So what is up with the…

View original post 385 more words

Leave a Reply

